ABC Poem: Remember the lost poets

ABC Poem

Remember The Lost poets

Always thinking about them.
Beautiful poets that they were.
Curiously, I’m thinking back,
Daring my mind to move foreward.
Eventide will soon be here.
Future stories may not be written,
Glorious tales may go untold…alas,
How lonely the world is without them.
I didn’t know how much they meant to me.
Just reading their words was pure delight.
Knowing that they read mine, inspired me!
Longinly I think of them,
Memories though fond, are not enough,
Numb I sit sometimes for hours…
Onwards, I know I must go,
Proud or humble it doesn’t matter.
Quietly I bow my head and say to you:
Remember my beloved ones and others who are now gone…
Save our happiest memories…
Thank fate for the time we had, though brief,
Unwanting, to lose their inspired gift,
Veiled minds will lose verses yet to be sung,
Write with renewed originality, no clones,
Xeroxed copies, sad imitations of the classics
Your verses are alive and serene within us,
Zen harmonized we will create new poems.

Trifecta Week: 103

Use the third definition of the word Remember:
3 a : to keep in mind for attention or consideration
b : REWARD

Happy Second Anniversay to Trifecta!

An edited copy:

Always thinking about them.
Beautiful poets that they were.
Curiously, I keep thinking back,
Daring my mind to move on.
Eventide will soon be here.
Future poems they will not write,
Glorious tales will go untold …
How lonely the world now, without them.
I didn’t know how much I’d miss them.
Just reading their words was pure delight.
Knowing that they read mine, inspired me!
Longingly I think of them and sigh,
Memories though fond, are not enough.
Numb I sit sometimes for hours – though
Onward, I know that I must go
(Proud or humble it doesn’t matter).
Quietly I bow my head and say:
Remember my beloved ones now gone …
Safe are your words within my happiest memories:
Thanking fate for the time we had, though brief,
United in love of poetry through our words though
Veiled,  I’ll write more verses to be read
Words written with renewed originality, not clones nor
Xeroxed copies nor sad imitations of the classics.
Your verses will live serene within me,
Zen harmonized – I will create new poems.

© G.s.k. ‘13

Now for a bit of inspiration:

 

17 thoughts on “ABC Poem: Remember the lost poets

  1. Pingback: B&P’s Shadorma & Beyond – March 26, 2016 | Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

silence is golden, words pearls of wisdom...your comments are treasured!

