Sunday Shoot and Quote for Ese

“Sometimes it just feels really really wonderful to be alive.”
― Doug Coupland

“There was a skyness to the sky and a nowness to the world that he had never seen or felt or realized before.”
― Neil Gaiman, Stardust

Ese this Sunday chose alive as her quote research prompt, and there is a lot of material out there to choose from.  I chose these two…the first is just so obvious…I or you could have said it and there was not need for Doug Coupland for these words…but I liked it, probably because I could and have said it may times!

The there’s the second quote.  Ah, here Neil Gaiman captures something that the first quote doesn’t offer…feeling, and the feeling that’s there is the wonder of being vitally alive!

These are some of the moments that I’ve felt alive…in Padua and Riva del Garda.  Nothing really special, but the air was full of life, or I was!

Have a great week people feeling alive!

5 thoughts on “Sunday Shoot and Quote for Ese

  1. The picture with the street and people walking defo looks very alive, and there is that red ribbon on the building visible as well,which gives many other things to ponder. I see it as a picture that both captures life and has a life of its own.

    Like

    • I was fascinated with the red ribbon. Actually there were other buildings around Padoua that had these red ribbons, it was one of the Chistmas decorations that the city put up this year. I particulary liked that shot because of the bustle of people. Thanks for your comment!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge: Alive | decocraftsdigicrafts

in shadows light - walking under weeping pines - spring rain

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.