Haiku – April 30, 2014

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAconfusion
days run into weeks
spring flowers blooming

sparse sunshine – more rain
May flowers should be happy
even if we’re not

last day of April
rain falling – more like winter
hillsides are greener

napo2014button1I seem to remember that I wrote yesterday that the poem I wrote then was the last for NaPoWriMo…hmmm…I kept thinking yesterday was the 30th…thus the first haiku.

My husband was released from the hospital yesterday and my son and I went to pick him up…I’m afraid that my presence will be sporadic until we get everything organized around here.  My mind is a little distracted from my work and my poor muse just huffs and puffs with fatigue!

Two days from now, we begin to put up my husband’s spring exhibition.  For the fall exhibition you can look here: Through the Eye of Bastet: and OLKOP…it has been in the works since last November, so the next couple of weeks are going to be a circus…hopefully at least the rain will stop soon!

5 thoughts on “Haiku – April 30, 2014

silence is golden, words pearls of wisdom...your comments are treasured!

