The Munich Museum – The Speakeasy #162

Albrecht_Dürer_Oswolt_Krel-1024x622

Albrecht_Dürer_Oswolt_Krel-1024×622

Until the day I die, I’ll never forget those glassy, unblinking eyes.” said Julian dry washing his face with his hands as they walked down the steps from the police station in Munich.

“I know what you mean, I don’t think I can ever think about  Dürer and Munich again without remembering the scene!” replied Simon.

A day of museum hopping had taken them to the Pinakothek of Munich that morning.  As they stood in front of the painting of Oswolt Krel a woman grabbed Julian for support and then slowly crumpled to the floor.  He tried to help her, Simon ran to the custodian for assistance.  Then the ambulance had arrived along with the police.

“I can’t believe that there was no one there who could speak English!” Simon said.

“I can’t believe that they wanted to interrogate us!”

“Actually, it’s pretty normal guys.  It would have happened even back home.  I’m sorry it took me so long to get there to help you.” The young woman from the consular service took them by the arms.  “Let’s go and have a drink, it’s on me!”

The young men agreed and they went to the beer garden.  “I’m off tomorrow, I’d be happy to show you the sights.  We can start early and then have lunch together.  Munich is so beautiful in spring, I think you need some better memories to remember it by.”

 

11 thoughts on “The Munich Museum – The Speakeasy #162

    • Thanks…must admit didn’t know what to write about…but then I thought about some of the things we never expect to happen during a quiet day in a museum…

      Like

  1. We both used the museum — I don’t know about you but I learned a lot about the Pinakothek writing this Speakeasy! Now I want to go there. (Well, I wouldn’t want some lady dying on me.) Nicely done.

    Like

    • Lol Meg…yes, I did some research before writing the Speakeasy post and it’s really interesting. I don’t think lady’s deaths are usually part of the tour (thank heavens!).

      Like

silence is golden, words pearls of wisdom...your comments are treasured!

