Second-Hand Bookstore – Wordleing – May 16, 2015

I entered the used bookshop –
Words quickly bombinated
Inside the tunnel of my mind
Through the corduroy-like maze
Of intricate design
Brought on by an odd vellichor
In the horror section of the bookshop
Which made my neck hairs bristle!

I screwed up my face in pain with
Dire thoughts of vile deeds
Of horror and dismay …
Then, there was smash
Like of a fallen ceramic vase
A book had fallen open from the shelf
My heart skipped a beat …
I turned and ran away!

© G.s.k. ‘15

Mindlovemisery’s Wordle – 1. Screw 2. Bristle 3. Bombinate (to make a humming or buzzing noise) 4. Ceramic 5. Intricate 6. Classic 7. Slant 8. Vellichor (the strange wistfulness of used bookstores) 9. Tunnel 10. Dire 11. Impinge 12. Corduroy

7 thoughts on “Second-Hand Bookstore – Wordleing – May 16, 2015

silence is golden, words pearls of wisdom...your comments are treasured!

