For J My Friend – 3 Mōjō-ku – October 20, 2015

rain-gif

rain fall
darkens
my bright sunny harbour
and all around sadness
looms up
sinking
my soul

surprised
I smile
she makes me so happy
uplifts my trodden soul
brilliant
splendid
firefly

© G.s.k. ‘15

From one of my mistakes (B&P Shadorma and Beyond – The Trinet – October 17, 2015) a new poetic form is born, the 3 Mōjō-ku (in English a tri-netted ku), thanks to a conversation with  J. Lapis – she wrote this brilliant poem to celebrate the new form and give me credit for creating it [link] -this is a very difficult moment for me, which she could not have known, as indeed no one knows I think, but her poem has uplifted me and encourages me to try to keep writing and hopefully creating poetry and stories that someone will want to read.  Thanks J. with all my heart.

8 thoughts on “For J My Friend – 3 Mōjō-ku – October 20, 2015

  1. Oh my gosh…Bastet, I wish I could reach my arms through Internet space to hug you BIG. This is all so weep-worthy in a bittersweet way…I love your poem, as I love all your work, and the dark moving sea is an additional perfect gift today. Sometimes it’s difficult to keep going–whether in our writing, or our lives, or both (a lonely craft, writing is described–and frankly, life can be, as well). Thank you for this post tonight, as I, too, struggle…with words and pulse. xxoo, J

    Like

silence is golden, words pearls of wisdom...your comments are treasured!

