A Ripe Strawberry – Haibun – November 18, 2015

four seasons_small framed

Walking along the blossoming fields in a spring dawn, enjoying the singing forests of the masts in the port in summer, a carpet of coloured leaves on green in autumn and the stark beauty of sleeping trees and snow in winter, which season is my favourite?

Each has its beauty and each its detractor;  the clammy rains of spring, the sweltering heat of summer, the melancholy feeling of the end in autumn, the bone chilling cold of winter.  Which do I dislike the most?

Like the man hanging from a branch over a fatal fall with a tiger waiting above to eat him enjoys the beauty of a strawberry … so do I.

the passing seasons
each moment of life precious
a ripe strawberry

© G.s.k. ‘15

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille November 18th … Spring is Coming

14 thoughts on “A Ripe Strawberry – Haibun – November 18, 2015

  1. I love your haibun, cara, and your haiku is truly poignant. I am enjoying your writing these past few days in that it seems different…or perhaps it’s the topic that happens to be things I relate to so well. Which season do I like least….hmm, I think the end of autumn and the beginning of spring.

    Like

    • Thanks Lynn .. I like working with four seasons … it’s a theme the recurs often in both my art work and in writing … so I’m very glad you enjoyed the journey!

      Like

silence is golden, words pearls of wisdom...your comments are treasured!

