Just A Note … December 18, 2105

Hello World …

I’ve been having a bit of problems the last few days fighting windmills and bouncing off rubber walls … getting nowhere fast, except into a state of frustrated anger. This morning I poured my reflections out in a bi-lingual haibun – Italian with an English translation.  I don’t usually like to pour my personal problems out into the ethereal void that is virtual reality, but this morning I just felt I had not only to write my reflections, but I needed to have someone read them.  I even put a link to the post on Facebook.

Once I’d done that, I felt a surge of energy and decided that I would solve my problem by myself and dismiss the persons who were supposed to help me.  Before doing that I called one last time to one of the two persons and was able to make enough contact to finally get the ball rolling again.  The haibun didn’t help, in the sense that I’m sure neither of the two persons read it or would even have understood it, but it helped me to touch that part inside that was hurting and give me the energy to go beyond the problem and therefore, so it seems, find a way to solve the problem (in Italy one keeps one’s fingers crossed just in case until the very last i is dotted).  I’ll be back to my normal posting mode tomorrow.

I’d like to thank you readers who read the haibun and for your patience, your contribution was precious.

Bastet

25 thoughts on “Just A Note … December 18, 2105

      • We are blessed to have each other, and all in this wordpress community. As well as the opportunity to share art and poetry, we have discovered warm individuals who we can admire for their talent and love as cherished friends. I know of no other place where we can find support and kindness (both professionally and on a personal level) outside of immediate family. Blessed indeed. We share success, encourage and inspire, and; when life kicks us in the bum – we show one another empathy, sympathy and sincere love. Any deity would be proud of such a community. You are in my thoughts, pal *does a baldy boogie to make you smile* xx

        Like

        • And smile I did imagining your baldy boogie! You’re so right we are blessed in this oasis we’ve all worked to create. I hope your seasonal plans are working out … we all could do with a bit of good cheer! I’m basking in your warmth dear friend.

          Liked by 1 person

  1. So sorry you’re having difficulties, Bastet–holidays can amplify distress, whatever the cause. I’m so irritable and intolerant today I hardly recognize myself! (And this is going on while I make fudge and bake gingerbread–crazy ;)) Hoping things are quickly smoothed out in your situation– xxoo, J

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so sorry to have been out of touch lately… can you forgive me?

    but I’m so glad your haibun helped you sort out your pain and frustration.

    Sending hugs doesn’t seem like enough … but .. I senD one your way.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah Jen … you haven’t fallen out of touch at all .. this problem has to do with people who didn’t think to do what they should have when they should have because they were in a hurry to go off on vacation … making my life just a little bit more difficult in a already difficult situation. It was only a question of delegating the work to someone else but they didn’t have the presence of mind to do that. I finally got hold of one of the ladies on the phone … went to Trento and rectified the situation and am crossing my fingers that it remains rectified, though I really can’t trust them anymore.

      Liked by 1 person

silence is golden, words pearls of wisdom...your comments are treasured!

