One Month of Haiga – February 17, 2016

Good Morning …

This moment I wasn’t sure where I wanted to go.  Some of the photographs I took yesterday are really very nice indeed but there wasn’t much that inspired me haiku wise.  The photo I chose in the end is one of a series … it’s a dried up bush with a left-over dried blossom.  But as I got closer to it, I realized that it is beginning to bud!  I really enjoyed seeing that first tangible sign of spring (in fact today’s Wordless Wednesday is a macro of one of those buds).  But what theme does this suggest to me.  So I contemplated it for a while and though of a geisha house.  There the young girls learn the ancient Japanese art of feminine beauty from the senior geisha and the mama-san (the mama-san would be the ancient beauty).  I imagined then that my dried-up flower was the older geisha … so today’s theme is:

ancient beauty

For the full post: One Month of Haiga – February 17, 2016

2 thoughts on “One Month of Haiga – February 17, 2016

silence is golden, words pearls of wisdom...your comments are treasured!

