One Month of Haiga and NaHaiWriMo – Zydeco – February 28, 2016

Hello! This morning I was finally able to connect to the internet with no problems (let’s hope that lasts!) even though it’s raining like judgement day! I went over to see what the prompt for NaHaiWriMo was today and found zydeco.  “Uhm …” I said “what is zydeco?” so I looked it up and found out that it’s a form of “folk” music developed in rural south Louisiana, and I was fascinated by it’s history.  So I decided to mix the daily NaHaiWriMo prompt with my haiga … though my personal theme is:

silence

zydeco …
even the blackbird listens
fiddled creole blues

© G.s.k. ‘16

Original Post: One Month of Haiga and NaHaiWriMo – Zydeco – February 28, 2016

silence is golden, words pearls of wisdom...your comments are treasured!

