30 Days of Haiga- 4 haiga to catch up – September 8, 2016

I’ve been so busy I completely forgot that in September my dear friend Rick Daddario from “A 19 Planets Art Blog” hosts the 30 days of haiga challenge … so I’m very very late indeed!  In order to make up I’ll write four haiga today and four tomorrow using Rick’s prompts – then I will proceed as I always do … following my own inspirations … and I hope to see many participants this year!! 🙂

The first four prompts are the following:

  1. new moon 2. fire or campfire 3. wind or breeze 4. gold, golden or yellow

New Moon

silence echoes
under the new moon
summer is over

© Gsk ‘16

Fire

farewells
under the fire of sunset
returning home

© Gsk ‘16

Warm Breeze

last summer breeze
whispers warm promises
before the snows

© Gsk ‘16

Golden Silence

golden silence
in the old alleys
siesta time

© Gsk ‘16

https://19planets.wordpress.com/

15 thoughts on “30 Days of Haiga- 4 haiga to catch up – September 8, 2016

    • It’s true, not a lot of people do 30 DOH but this is my third year – I’ve really fallen behind this year – it’s been a year of unease and change. I’m glad you enjoyed the post, it’s encouraging for me.

      Like

  1. aloha Georgia. you are never late to play in 30doh. well. the link up boxes eventually stop taking links. but you can always go back and see them. and you can always use the prompts.

    very cool on your strategy tho. i particularly like the 2nd and 4th haiga. i like the strength of the visual images in the lines and the images they go with. all the images are good, i think it’s those two that particularly resinate with me. very cool.

    Like

silence is golden, words pearls of wisdom...your comments are treasured!

