Free Verse: Twin Companions

twinsFree Verse

Twin Companions

I look at them in passing

moored together

in the quiet lagoon

I imagine

the twins dream of days:

of high winds

rain

laughing children

bright sunshine

then I reflect

of you?

and of me?

dreaming of days

of high winds

rain

laughing children

bright sunshine…

ours only wishful thinking

their dreams memories.

Ah they look to me

 like lovers

who’ve loved well

lived fully

unlike us

who’ve lost chances

not living…

reflecting far too much.

5 thoughts on “Free Verse: Twin Companions

  1. Pingback: Books, dogs and that Sunday morning feeling | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis and Me

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Companionable | Joe's Musings

in shadows light - walking under weeping pines - spring rain

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.