15 thoughts on “Silent Sunday – May 17, 2015

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ and so I’ll try to create one for you! But for now, last week I participated in a Medieval Festival … those are the tired feet of one of our “knights” resting up before doing yet another duel.

      Like

      • Oh very cool…. I was out walking and found a little paper boat (post walk of life) and it made me wonder about the story behind it. Why or how was it there. After writing that post I saw yours and wondered the same thing.
        How are things with you?

        Like

        • Well … a bit tired I guess actually, but don’t know what to do to get my energy up. But besides that all’s well. I love the stories behind the scenes … I often make up stories like that … or used to. But will do so again very soon! I haven’t dropped by in a while, so sorry, been up to my ears in too many projects! Hope you’re doing well?

          Like

          • Yes I have been busy too and try to make time for a quick post every week. I am on the mend and much better after the surgery. Most energy is back. I had a bad case of laryngitis and my voice is just now coming back… almost 2 weeks! It is the end of the year too so report cards and all the assessments, so life is busy at this time of year. In a few short weeks we will be moving back home, so the packing and sorting begins. Take care and rest up.

            Like

          • I’ll be resting up for sure … Glad you’re doing well and hope you’ll find more blogging time when you get home! Is this the famous “not going to return” year?

            Like

          • Yup we finally decided to leave. My position will not be replaced (I guess I am irreplaceable ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) so no turning back now! My health has suffered this year and I am sure it is related to the air quality, so we must leave.

            Like

          • Sounds like a good idea … I’m really sorry that in the end your health suffered because of the quality of the air .. odd that you won’t be replaced … but then I guess they only wanted the best … ๐Ÿ˜‰

            Like

          • Well it is the way of internationalism. Many companies are relocating to cheaper places, cutting back and so much competition with 2 new big schools opening this year it all affects the enrollment. Our school has reached its peak (or maybe too many) so it will be maybe better?

            Like

          • I prefer calling it globalization or the third world industrial revolution … but what ever the word, yes, it creates a lot of competition … and it might be good for the kids .. who knows.

            Like

          • I think it is also the way of business. Shanghai is getting expensive… find somewhere cheaper! Over the last 5 years I’ve seen the cost of living increase a lot…. food especially.

            Like

in shadows light - walking under weeping pines - spring rain

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.